Disclosure: “If you decide to make a purchase through these links, Amazon will pay us a small commission for it. This doesn’t cost you anything additional. but this allows us to keep the rest of our content free, so thank you!”

How to Deactivate Twitter Account and Reactivate it

There comes a time in your life where you just want to unplug for whatever the reason may be. For those times in your life you are able to deactivate your Social Media accounts and just take a break.

You can only deactivate your Twitter account from a computer. This option is not available from your phone or tablet.

From anywhere on Twitter, you can access your settings by clicking on your profile picture at the top right and click on Settings.

At the bottom of the page, click on ‘Deactivate my Account’.

Twitter will give you some bullet points about deactivation before confirming your decision. These are very important to read and understand before Deactivating.

One big thing to be aware of is that, if you do not Reactivate your account within 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Confirm that you do want to deactivate. Twitter will prompt you for your Password. Enter your password and click Deactivate Account.

 

If you are within the 30 days of deactivating your account and you would like to reactivate it, go to twitter.com.

At the top right, click on Log In.

Enter the username and password for the account that you are reactivating just like you would normally. Enter your password one more time and you are now reactivated!

Pin It on Pinterest