How to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

No matter what your reason is for wanting to know how to block someone on Facebook, the great thing is…you can. When Blocking someone on Facebook they will no longer be able to:

  • See things you post on your timeline
  • Tag you
  • Invite you to events or groups
  • Start a conversation with you
  • Add you as a friend
This will automatically unfriend that person also if you are friends with them.
 
Something else to note about Blocking is that you can block anyone on Facebook whether you are friends with them or not.
In the video tutorial below you’ll learn:
  1. How to Block Someone
  2. How to Un-Block Someone
  3. What happens when you Block Someone
  4. How to Tell if You’ve Been Blocked

Watch the Video Tutorial here:

Written Tutorial

Blocking someone on Facebook – The only way to Block someone on Facebook is to do it from that person’s Personal Profile. You can get to their profile by searching their name in Facebook’s search bar located at the top left of your account.

how to block someone on Facebook

 

UnBlocking Someone on Facebook – In order to Unblock someone you’ve blocked on Facebook, you’ll have to head to your Blocking Settings and click on the Unblock button. To get to those Setting:

  1. Click on the down arrow located at the top right of your account.
  2. Choose Settings
  3. Click on Blocking (located to the left of your screen)
  4. Click on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock

Unblocking someone on Facebook

 

What happens when you Block Someone – First of all when you block someone they are not notified that you blocked them so you don’t have to worry about that. They should not be able to even find your profile page when they use the Search bar on Facebook. It’s like you don’t even exist.

However, if you were friends with that person and had commented on some of their posts, your name next to that comment will not link to your account.

Likewise, if you have mutual friends and you have commented on a mutual friends post, the blocked person will still see your comment but not be able to click on your name to go to your profile.

link to profile

 

3 Sure Signs that you’ve been blocked –

  1. As discussed above, you would see that person’s name but not be able to click on it to go to their profile. That’s the first sign.
  2. The second sign would be if you searched for that person’s name in the search bar and couldn’t find it.
  3. You did find their profile and when you tried to go to it you were given the following sign…

content not available

Be Blessed,
Audrey

 

How to Share a Link on Facebook

In this episode of Napoleon’s Idiot, Dad wanted to share a link on Facebook so one of his friends could see the Napoleon’s Idiot Series. So I walk him through copying the link, pasting it into his status update and sharing it with his friends on Facebook.

How to Change your cover photo on Facebook (Including Dimensions)

How to Change your cover photo

Changing your cover photo on Facebook is super simple…if you know where to go to change it! Facebook doesn’t do a very good job making it obvious but once you know where to go you’ll understand why I say it’s super simple.

First things first…head over to you personal profile. You can get to your personal profile by clicking on your picture/name at the top right of your account.

Once you’re on your profile you’ll notice a little camera icon located at the top left of your cover photo. Mouse over that and text will pop up that reads: Update Cover Photo. Click on that.

change-your-cover-photo

When you click on Update Cover Photo you’ll get the following options:

Update Facebook Cover Photo

 

Choose From My Photos – these are photos that you have already uploaded on Facebook. For instance if you uploaded a photo from your phone to Facebook months ago you can choose that picture to now be your Cover Photo.

Add Synced Photo – Synced Photos are photos from your phone or tablet that automatically sync with Facebook. So whenever you take a photo with your phone it automatically uploads those photos into an album on Facebook. This Album of Synced Photos is set to private so until you specify that you want to share those photos with friends on Facebook no one can see these photos in this Album.

Upload Photo – If you have a photo on your computer that you want to upload as your cover photo then you would choose this option.

Reposition – If your photo is larger than the Cover Photo Dimensions Facebook gives (851 pixels by 316 pixels) then you have the ability to move that image around and get it just where you want it before you save the changes.

Remove – If you just want to remove your cover photo altogether then you would select this.

Facebook Cover Photo Dimensions

Facebook’s Cover Photo Dimension is 851 px (w) by 315 px (h) and your profile picture should be at least 180 px by 180 px

See that was pretty darn easy wasn’t it? If this tutorial helped you out why not share it with family and friends. You never know who might be struggling to change their cover photo as well.

As always if you have any questions or comments leave them in the comment section below and I’ll be sure to answer them.

Be Blessed,

signature

 

Pin It on Pinterest